Board of Directors

The Kansas Health Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors composed of individuals from across Kansas representing the business, legal, educational and health sectors.

KHF Staff

Staff members at the Kansas Health Foundation come from all professional backgrounds and knowledge bases. Together, this team works across departments to meet the organization’s mission of improving the health of all Kansans.

Steve Coen

President and CEO
scoen@khf.org

Christopher Power

Vice President for Administration
cpower@khf.org

Deanna Van Hersh

Vice President for Programs
dvhersh@khf.org

Stephen Webster

Chief Financial Officer
swebster@khf.org

Kristi Zukovich

Vice President for Communication and Policy
kzukovich@khf.org

Elina Alterman

Program Officer
ealterman@khf.org

Valerie Black

Information Technology Specialist
vblack@khf.org

Ashley Booker

Communication Associate
abooker@khf.org

Chan Brown

Program Officer
cbrown@khf.org

Doug Clasen

Facilities Manager
dclasen@khf.org

Gina Hess

Grants Associate
ghess@khf.org

Kathy Lawless

Controller
klawless@khf.org

Nadine Long

Program Officer
nlong@khf.org

Mary Poort

Finance Assistant
mpoort@khf.org

Tanya Tanner

Executive Assistant
ttanner@khf.org

Jeff Usher

Senior Program Officer
jusher@khf.org

Blair Weibert

Associate Grants Officer
bweibert@khf.org

Chase Willhite

Associate Vice President for Communication
cwillhite@khf.org

Carolyn Williams

Senior Program Officer
cwilliams@khf.org

Connect With Us

Sign Up for Health Happenings

Every month, our electronic newsletter, Health Happenings, features a story about a focus area, grant, partnership or program involving the Foundation.