Board of Directors

The Kansas Health Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors composed of individuals from across Kansas representing the business, legal, educational and health sectors.

KHF Staff

Staff members at the Kansas Health Foundation come from all professional backgrounds and knowledge bases. Together, this team works across departments to meet the organization’s mission of improving the health of all Kansans.

Steve Coen

President and CEO

Christopher Power

Vice President of Operations

Deanna Van Hersh

Vice President for Programs

Stephen Webster

Chief Financial Officer

Kristi Zukovich

Vice President for Communication and Policy

Elina Alterman

Program Officer

Valerie Black

Information Technology Specialist

Ashley Booker

Associate Communication Officer

Chan Brown

Program Officer

Doug Clasen

Facilities Manager

Gina Hess

Grants Associate

Kathy Lawless


Nadine Long

Evaluation Officer

Mary Poort

Finance Assistant

Tanya Tanner

Executive Assistant

Jeff Usher

Senior Program Officer

Blair Weibert

Grants Officer

Chase Willhite

Associate Vice President for Communication

Carolyn Williams

Senior Program Officer

Connect With Us

Sign Up for Health Happenings

Every month, our electronic newsletter, Health Happenings, features a story about a focus area, grant, partnership or program involving the Foundation.